What is your refund policy for store purchases?
Your Item must be in it’s original unused condition to be returned. Unless there is a manufacturer defect. You must return the item within 30 days of your purchase. You must have a proof of purchase (store receipt, gift receipt, shipping invoice) for all returns and exchanges.
All materials, and manuals will need original manufacturers packaging. Books, DVD’s, CD’s and Videos may not be returned (due to copyright laws). Our refund policy does not apply to special orders or non-stocking items.
E-learning is not refundable.
What is your cancellation/refund policy for local tours?
Payment is required to confirm reservations.
Full refunds are provided for:
- Cancellations due to inclement weather.
- Guides are not available
No refunds for:
- Cancellations made within 48 hours
- No-show or divers arriving after scheduled meet time.
- Blue Gill Bites
What is your cancellation/refund policy for dive trips?
Each resort or charter has its own cancellation/refund policy. Most international trips will require a $200-$500 deposit per person which is refundable up to 90 days before the trip departure date. After 90 days, we cannot refund your deposit. For California or Utah trips, cancellation/refunds will be based on each trip. Please contact us for information on a per trip basis.
What is your refund policy for rental gear?
No refunds will be given on unused equipment or for early returns or returned gear that is damaged.
What is your cancellation/refund policy for classes?
eLearning course fees are non-refundable. Remainder of course fees may be refunded with written cancellation notice received 10 days prior to the first date of class. 50% refund available for written cancellation notice received within 10 days of the first date of class. Class fees are non-refundable: (1) on or after the first day of class, or (2) in the case of no-shows. Make-up sessions are assessed additional fees. Refunds will be issued within 10 business days of notice of cancellation.
Note: inappropriate, unsafe or abusive behavior towards any employee, volunteer, or students will not be tolerated. Removal from the course with no refund will occur.